What's On
 Nantwich Square - the Town Centre

 

A Farmers' Market is held on the last Saturday of every month (9am to 3pm), except in January when it is held a week earlier because of the Holly Holy Day events on the last Saturday, and in December when it takes place on the Saturday before Christmas.

o The Farmers' Market will return on Saturday 19.

 

Events cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic

 

Seasonal markets were planned for Spring (April 4), Summer (August 15), Autumn (October 10), and Winter (November 14). There is a Christmas Market on Saturday, December 12.

 

Artisan Markets take place on Saturdays between 9am and 3pm (4pm in November and December). Gifts, treats, food, art and fashion. Planned dates were: April 4, August 15, September 6, October 10, November 14 and December 12.   

 

See What's On - Civic on this website for Vintage Escapades Markets and Antiques Markets.

 

 

Return to What's On Index page

 

 

 

More events cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Future decisions depend on the progress of the fight against the virus

 

Weaver Wander, the countywide motoring event planned for May took place on Saturday, September 12.

Nantwich Concert Band, Saturday, June 6.

Co-op Wind Band, Saturday, June 20.

Societies Spectacular, Saturday, July 4. Local groups publicise their society.

Nantwich Pride, Saturday, July 18.

Crewe Concert Band, Saturday, August 22.

Nantwich Food Festival events, Friday, September 4 to Sunday 6. It is now online. See here.

George Formby Ukulele Society, Saturday, September 19.

Words and Music Festival events, Monday, October 12 to Sunday 18.

Nantwich Concert Band, Saturday, October 24.

Tree of Light Service, Sunday, November 1. Baubles decorate a tree in the churchyard. 

Remembrance Sunday, November 8.

Christmas Lights Switch On, Friday, November 13.

Co-op Wind Band, Saturday, December 5.

 

See the What's On - Civic page on this website for more cancellations.

FOLLOW THESE LINKS TO OTHER PAGES:  HOME | ASK ANDREW | CHANGING SCENES | CONTENTS | AIRMAN'S  GRAVE | CHARITY SHOPS | CHURCHE'S MANSION

WHAT IS A DABBER? | FAMILY LINES | FUNNY PHOTOS | GREENSPACES SOUTH CHESHIRE  | (The former) LAMB HOTEL | LETTERS | LETTERS UPDATES | LOST HOUSES

NANTWICH CIVIC SOCIETY | NANTWICH IN BLOOM | NANTWICH TOWN FC | NANTWICH VIDEOS | NEW HOUSING IN NANTWICH | NEWS ITEMS | OLD NANTWICH PICTURES

PICTURES PLEASE | PLACES TO SEE | RIVERSIDE | SPOTLIGHT ON . . . | STAPELEY MANOR | STREET NAMES | THE HACIENDA | THINGS YOU SAY

THIS AND THAT | WEBSITES |  WHAT'S  ON